Past Champions

The HWSA Tournament has taken a few different forms throughout its history. From 2003-2009, we hosted regional tournaments, each of which sent their top two teams to a separate, short World Series event. Since 2010, we have returned to the concept of a single World Series tournament enabling every participating team a chance to compete against teams from across the country, and to take their shot at winning it all.

To date, 14 different programs have made it to the Championship game of the tournament…
6 different teams in the last 4 tournaments…!


Past National Homeschool Champions and Runners-Up…

Year National Champion Runner-Up
2000Houston HCYA EaglesAtlanta GGC Barons
2001Atlanta GGC BaronsHouston HCYA Eagles
2002Atlanta GGC BaronsHouston HCYA Eagles
Year National Champion Runner-Up Regional Champs
2003Atlanta GGC BaronsHuntsville CCA FalconsAtlanta GGC Barons
Dallas HSAA Angels
Atlanta South Knights
2004Atlanta GGC BaronsDallas HSAA AngelsAtlanta GGC Barons (Blue)
Dallas HSAA Angels
Oklahoma City Broncos
Atlanta GGC Barons (White)
2005Dallas HSAA AngelsAtlanta GGC BaronsRaleigh WCHS Warriors
Atlanta South Knights
Atlanta GGC Barons
Dallas HSAA Angels
2006Oklahoma City BroncosFort Worth THESA RidersOklahoma City Broncos
Raleigh WCHS Warriors
Manchester Patriots
Atlanta GGC Barons
2007Atlanta GGC BaronsWest Houston ThunderAtlanta GGC Barons
Dallas HSAA Angels
2008Atlanta GGC BaronsOklahoma City BroncosAtlanta GGC Barons
Oklahoma City Broncos
2009Atlanta GGC BaronsDallas HSAA AngelsAtlanta GGC Barons
Oklahoma City Broncos
Year National Champion Runner-Up
2010Atlanta GGC BaronsDallas HSAA Angels
2011Dallas HSAA AngelsFort Worth THESA Riders
2012Fort Worth THESA RidersRaleigh WCHS Warriors
2013Dallas HSAA AngelsRaleigh WCHS Warriors
2014Dallas HSAA AngelsMemphis MHEA Eagles
2015Dallas HSAA AngelsHouston Northside Falcons
2016Tulsa NOAH JaguarsRaleigh WCHS Warriors
2017Houston Northside FalconsOklahoma City Broncos
2018Fort Worth THESA RidersCharlotte Stampede
2019Dallas HSAA AngelsCharlotte Stampede
2021St. Louis PatriotsTulsa NOAH Jaguars
2022Houston Northside FalconsSt. Louis Patriots
2023Houston Northside FalconsMansfield Knights